&Follow SJoin OnSugar
We have moved to www.roseannetangrs.com !

Twitter @roseannetangrs

Hay Hay Hottie!

Hey love,

 

I'm Roseanne. I'm based in Singapore, but since I'm currently attending Uni in Melbourne, I guess Australia is part of the picture too. I believe that beauty is a one size fits all. Ditch the size zero fashion spreads and welcome to roseannebeauty. A friendly, warm and informative platform for all things beauty.

I love helping people and I love beauty products so I decided to put the two together on this blog. Join me and I'll show you that side of beauty that you never knew existed. If you need help, just comment or PM me and I'll only be an email away!

Find out what's hot and what's not in today's beauty scene :) For beauty inquiries, click the Contact button on the above navigation bar.

Make me your morning coffee. Makeup on or Makeup off.

xx Roseanne

 

Hey! I'm on Youtube!

Click Here for more hunny!

Wanna Show Some Lovin'?

Add this image to your site!

Image URL: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/butterbubble292/iloveroseannebeauty.jpg

 

Click here!

Wishlist :)

1. Register trademark

2. Another longchamp bag

3.To finish up Uni

4. I can't think of any other makeup items currently. Wow.

 

Networked Blogs

Hey You! :) Wassup.

I'm listed in Life & Lifestyle
bloglovin
Photobucket









About Me

EverydaySale.co.uk
Email |
|

Review: Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combo/oily & IMATS

By roseannetangrs · September 16, 2010

Hey love!

We have moved to www.roseannetangrs.com.

To see this post on the new site, click right here: http://roseannetangrs.com/?p=11023445

Love,

Roseanne

 

Share |
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
posted by
9/16/10

Great review roseanne.. I've been meaning to try it just been quite unsure... N Wow... Soo fun that they have IMATS at SYdney... HAve fun...


posted by
9/16/10

ive heard some reviews on this but oh boy...u just succeeded in temping me! haha! its looks super gd on u babe! but too bad i just bought diorskin nude hydrating make up yest and it cost me $66. =S but then again lately my skin is kinda dry and only a little oily on the tzone...u think this will work on me since it gonna be high coverage and matte, do u tink it will get dry n cakey on me?


posted by
9/16/10

Nice review! Love how you show half your face in foundie and half not; it shows the difference clearly for me. I'm so tempted to get this now, how long does the oil control last throughout the day though?
haha yay foundation time is also one of the favourite parts of my day! :P Btw If you don't mind me asking, how many foundations are you currently using? Or do you finish one then use another? Thanks & have fun at IMAT, wish they'd come to adelaide too :P xoxox


posted by
9/16/10

wow, the coverage looks amazing. have heard such good reviews of this product and your review is tempting me to get it. and i rarely do wear foundations! :p


posted by
9/16/10

great review! sooo tempted to get this now..


posted by
9/16/10

My sister and I have been using this foundation for about two years now. We love it so much to keep re-purchasing it. Once in a while, we may stray & try some other new foundations. But we'll always go back to this one when we want flawless finish because it never fails. :)


posted by
9/16/10

Oh i need to give this a try again! Thanks for the review :)


9/16/10

I have been using this for 2 years, love the coverage :)


posted by
9/16/10

I totally agree Roseanne! I am a faithful user of Revlon's Colorstay foundation in Natural Tan/Oily,Combination skin. It is thick but I like my coverage that way. It covers flaws beautifully and lasts forever! Plus, the price ($13 and under) is much less expensive than department store brands where you only get 1 fluid oz. of foundation. You don't need a lot to cover your face, just dot over your cheeks, nose and chin. You can use any leftover foundation for your forehead because this foundation can be pretty heavy! I don't know where some users are getting the strange smell. I've never experienced that with this product. I also like that the foundation comes in several shades. I'm Filipina and its so tough to find a good shade for my skin type which is olive but tan.


posted by Anniieee
9/16/10

Wow, it looks amazing... I'm considering trying it out for myself now!


posted by
9/20/10

@linnera: thanks! yep IMATS was pretty goood! gonna do the blog post when I get back :) Try it out, it's pretty good just that I don't think ppl are used to high coverage makeup so they complain :P How's working at Benefit?

@ImmaPink I think this foundation wins handsdown on the oil control, never have to blot, so yes it will be good for you! :) and I've always wanted to try that diorskin nude, how is it?

@Layla88: Thanks, oil control really lasts all day! I have about 3 that I alternate around, they are quite different being mineral makeup or a lighter coverage foundation so I rotate when I feel like it :)

@blushaphoria: haha you should but if you rarely wear it, you might not be used to it when you first try it out, reckion ppl that don't use foundation much will got a shock from the coverage at first :)

@amyrleex: thanks babe! haha try it out, you just might love it :)

@eyelashwish: yea I'm pretty sure this might be a new staple since we are always in need of a good high coverage one during break out times :P

@icefrost: no problemo :)

@sfgal: I totally agree with you, a little goes a long way!

@Anniiee: Haha thanks :) try it! :)


posted by
9/22/10

i always wanted to try this but the shade range in SG is so limited!


posted by
9/23/10

Ahh going to get one myself, but am so afraid of the oxidising part! Haha. Plus in SG the shades are super limited I'm afraid I'll have to get 2 bottles just to get the right shade for my skintone..... which will oxidise sooner or later. haha i'm confusing myself!


posted by
9/23/10

I LOVE LVOE LOVE THIS LF! But sadly, SG only brings in limited shades. The darkest is Toast and it's too dark for me. So i have to mix Early Tan and Toast together. (-___-)


posted by
9/24/10

@forensia: haha well i assume its cheaper I hope!

@fiestyskies: how are you babe? haha it will oxidise but mine didn't turn orange like some people said it would :/

@heavenlygorgeous: haha me too! yea the shades are a downside here, most of them are cool tones :(


2/15/11

Thanks for the review Roseanne! I have the original formulation, so I was actually curious to see how the new formulation with Softplex does in comparison. The foundation looks really great on you - it really does make your skin look flawless. Does the softplex formula feel very lightweight on your skin? I feel like the original formula is a bit heavy on my face, so I was thinking of trying out the softplex formula :)


posted by
2/15/11

Hey Rinny! thanks so much for dropping by :) It's heavier in comparison to what I'm used to but because I haven't tried the original formula, I'm not so sure. I do consider it a heavy foundation though, but the results are flaweless and it really does keep you oil free for ages! :):)


posted by
2/15/11

Wow! nice! Alright you've convinced me enough to try out Colorstay :)


posted by
2/15/11

haha awesome :) thanks for dropping by hun :)


posted by makeupAnonymous
3/17/11

been using this for more than two years now..it's super good! it's actually versatile if u try experimenting with it a little bit more...i use it either as a full coverage foundation or as spot/blemish/undereye conceler and it lasts forever plus it covers really good!:0


If you are already an OnSugar member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are made, please login or register for OnSugar.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Please Subscribe!

Why doesn't it say roseannebeauty.com?

Hello!

Yes, you've arrived at www.roseannebeauty.onsugar.com AKA www.roseannebeauty.com. The reason why it doesn't seem like that is because of technical difficulties. This site remains as www.roseannebeauty.com, or whatever you want to call it really.

For Beauty Tips, Inspirational Quotes + More!

WIN M.A.C Goodies Here:

Click Here to learn more hunny!

I think that..

"We spend too much time thinking about what we aren't or cannot do and too little time thinking about who we are and what we are proud of."

Check me out more of what's on my mind on Twitter by clicking here: http:/www.twitter.com/roseannetangrs

How to Follow this Blog!

Hey Darling!

Want to get the latest news on beauty products and tutorials? Well, Guess What! You can join 1,023 of us babes on roseannebeauty by either:

----------------------------------------

1. Following via OnSugar - Creating an OnSugar account and clicking the Follow button on your top right hand corner. Or if you already have an OnSugar account, just click follow. Email updates will be given to you automatically!

-----------------------------------------

2. Following via Google Friend Connect - this wonderful gadget allows you to follow this blog via your Facebook, Twitter and even Gmail accounts and more! Click the "Join This Site" to be part of the roseannebeauty community!

------------------------------------------

You're priority here on roseannebeauty and I will always reply to your comments and queries. If you need help with anything at all - beauty, life, anything - I'll be here for you. Just drop me an email at roseannetangrs@gmail.com if you need anything. Love, Roseanne

Google Friend Connect!

Media/Portfoilio

I have done work for:
- Elizabeth Arden
- Shiseido
- Urban Decay
- Erno Laszlo
- Skin79
- Touche Elite Singapore
- Leaders Clinic Korea
- HealthWellness Singapore
- The Beauty Club Australia
- Physiogel
- Dermalogica
- Cosme-De.com
- Rachel K
- Estee Lauder
- Penhaligons
- Microsoft

I've Been Featured on/in:

- The Straits Times Urban - Singapore's Top Beauty Blogs
- The Straits Times - Are Blogs now Brands?
-Singapore SPH The Straits TImes Razor TV
-Careersuccessradio.org
- I-S Magazine Singapore
-Yahoo Singapore Weekend Edition

CURRENT MUST-HAVE!

MEDIA: Latest Events

PENHALIGON'S FRAGRANCES PRE-LAUNCH & COCKTAILS - June 27, 2011

ELIZABETH ARDEN PRETTY HOT FRAGRANCE MEET-UP - Feb 25, 2010

PHYSIOGEL BLOGGERS PARTY - July 21, 2010

 

SKIN79 @ The Marmalade Pantry

--------

Archive

Archives

October 2011
SMTWTFS
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
September 2011
SMTWTFS
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
August 2011
SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031